How relevant are digitalization,
Industry 4.0, and the Internet of Things in challenging corporate situations?

USB Plug Man with a cable

When companies find themselves in challenging corporate or financial situations, their management is constantly focused on the day-to-day business and acute questions drain the available resources. The lack of focus on strategic aspects – this is particularly the case where the impact of increasing digitalization is concerned – is an additional threat to the sustainability of the business model.

We are convinced that the digital revolution is not just a catchword or a temporary trend. The digital transformation should not be neglected in challenging situations because it effects every industry, sector, and company department. It is precisely in the context of restructuring – where it comes down to creating and developing resilient sustainability concepts – that the effects of digitalization and its resulting demands on the company have to be clearly defined and accounted for.

How do we deal with it?
Click here to learn more about our practice proven approach:

Relevance & Scope

Digitalization is having an ever-increasing effect on all industries and business sectors. It is not a temporary trend and it is increasing the competitive intensity on a global and sustainable scale. The speed of the digital transformation is already leading to disruptive market developments: it is fundamentally changing the parameters of business practice in a multitude of industries. Tried and trued models of success – even longstanding strategic concepts – are no longer effective.

It is this scope that makes it paramount for companies in transitional phases to react as quickly as possible with an appropriate strategy so that they can effectively utilize their chances and potentials.

The evaluation of the impact and the corresponding development of effective measures begins with an understanding of the scope of digitalization, a concept that is still seen as a ‘black box’ by many decision-makers.

learn more
relevanz sustainable extensive global comprehensive

eMaturity & Competition

Today’s practice has shown that the willingness and capacity of a company to face the topic of digitalization varies widely. The eMaturity of companies can be divided into four stages depending on the definition and implementation of specific digitalization approaches.

Where does you company stand today?

learn more

Restructuring & Digitalization

Due to its high – and increasing – scope, we see digitalization as a relevant field of analysis in our restructuring projects for a sustainably successful realignment. The derivation of concrete measures requires a critical assessment of the digital status quo.

Learn more about our analysis and optimization approaches for increasing the digital maturity of your company.

learn more

Wie relevant sind Digitalisierung,
Industrie 4.0 und das Internet der Dinge in schwierigen Unternehmenssituationen?

USB Plug Man with a cable

Befinden sich Unternehmen in schwierigen Unternehmens- oder Finanzierungssituationen, ist das Management regelmäßig im Tagesgeschäft gebunden und akute Fragen beanspruchen die verfügbaren Ressourcen. Ein fehlender Fokus auf strategische Aspekte – das betrifft insbesondere auch die Auswirkungen der zunehmenden Digitalisierung – gefährdet die Zukunftsfähigkeit des Geschäftsmodells dann zusätzlich.

Wir sind überzeugt, dass es sich bei der digitalen Revolution nicht nur um modische Schlagworte oder temporäre Trends handelt.

Der digitale Wandel darf auch in herausfordernden Situationen nicht vernachlässigt werden, denn er betrifft alle Branchen und Unternehmensbereiche. Gerade im Restrukturierungskontext – wenn es darum geht, nachhaltig belastbare Zukunftskonzepte zu erarbeiten – müssen die Auswirkungen der Digitalisierung und die daraus resultierenden Anforderungen an das Unternehmen klar herausgearbeitet werden.

Wie wir damit umgehen?
Hier erfahren Sie mehr über unseren praxiserprobten Ansatz:

Relevanz & Tragweite

Die Digitalisierung hat zunehmend Auswirkungen auf alle Bereiche der Wirtschaft und erhöht die Wettbewerbsintensität nachhaltig und weltweit. Die Geschwindigkeit der digitalen Transformation führt bereits heute zu disruptiven Marktentwicklungen: Sie verändert die Parameter des Wirtschaftens in einer Vielzahl von Branchen fundamental. Bewährte Erfolgsmodelle, sogar langjährig führende Strategien, werden ausgehebelt.

Diese Tragweite macht es insbesondere auch für Unternehmen in Umbruchphasen erforderlich, so früh wie möglich in angemessener Weise zu reagieren, um eigene Stärken und potenzielle Chancen effektiv zu nutzen.

Zur Bewertung der Auswirkungen und Entwicklung effektiver Maßnahmen ist zunächst ein Verständnis für die Tragweite der Digitalisierung erforderlich, die vielfach noch als „Black Box“ wahrgenommen wird.

Erfahren Sie mehr
relevanz nachhaltig weitreichend global umfassend

Digitale Reife & Wettbewerb

Bei der Realisierung der Potenziale kristallisieren sich unterschiedliche Umsetzungsgeschwindigkeiten heraus: Die Praxis zeigt, dass Bereitschaft und Fähigkeit der Unternehmen, sich dem Thema Digitalisierung zu stellen, gegenwärtig stark variieren.

Wo steht Ihr Unternehmen heute?

Erfahren Sie mehr

Restrukturierung & Digitalisierung

Aufgrund ihrer hohen – und weiter zunehmenden – Tragweite sehen wir die Digitalisierung als ein relevantes Analysefeld zur nachhaltig erfolgreichen Ausrichtung im Rahmen unserer Restrukturierungsprojekte. Die Ableitung konkreter Maßnahmen erfordert eine kritische Bestimmung des digitalen Status quo.

Lernen Sie unsere Analyse- und Optimierungsansätze zur Steigerung der digitalen Reife Ihres Unternehmens kennen.

Erfahren Sie mehr